Electronic Design

Nominations Are Open For EDA’s Highest Honor

Nominations for this year’s recipient of the Phil Kaufman Award for Distinguished Contributions to Electronic Design Automation (EDA), sponsored by the EDA Consortium (EDAC) and IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA), are being accepted until Monday, June 30.

The award will be presented Wednesday, October 29, at the 15th annual Phil Kaufman Award dinner and ceremony at the Hyatt Regency, Santa Clara, Calif.

The Kaufman Award honors individuals who have made a demonstrable impact on the field of EDA in business, industry direction and promotion, technology and engineering, or education and mentoring. It was established in 1994 in honor of deceased EDA industry pioneer Phil Kaufman, who turned innovative technologies like silicon compilation and emulation into businesses that have benefited electronic designers.

Dr. Robert K. Brayton, Cadence Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at the University of California at Berkeley, was the recipient of last year’s award.

To download this year’s nomination form click here

IEEE Council on EDA

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.