coilcraft_tool_v3_1200x514
coilcraft_tool_v3_1200x514
coilcraft_tool_v3_1200x514
coilcraft_tool_v3_1200x514
coilcraft_tool_v3_1200x514

Predicting Power Inductor Performance Gets Faster and Better

Join us for an exclusive live discussion with Coilcraft inductor experts unveiling the cutting-edge features of the MAGPro suite, revolutionizing inductor analysis for real-world applications, providing unparalleled flexibility, and streamlining design cycles for optimal solutions beyond traditional rules of thumb.

March 12, 2024

11:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM PT / 4:00 PM GMT

Duration: 1 hour

Already registered? Click here to log in.

Summary

This live discussion between two Coilcraft inductor experts will demonstrate the latest features of the Coilcraft MAGPro suite of inductor analysis tools. The discussion will use the MAGPro tools to predict inductor performance in real-world applications. New features give the user even more flexibility to compare, analyze, and select the inductor that best suits the application. MAGPro analysis of inductor performance is based on real inductor data and includes all ac loss and dc loss mechanisms so the circuit designer does not get bogged down in complicated core loss and winding loss equations.

The discussion will focus on real inductor selection and analysis and show how the user can find optimal solutions that might not be predicted by the old rules of thumb and at the same time reduce design cycle time and get the right answer the first time.

Speaker

Len Crane, Senior Technologist, Coilcraft

Len has published numerous papers and is a popular speaker on the subject of inductors. He has many years of experience in the design and application of switching power magnetics and will share his insights on the optimal selection and use of power inductors for your DC-DC converters, looking beyond the datasheet to predict their real in-circuit performance.

Sponsored by:

Comments

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of Electronic Design, create an account today!