Electronic Design

Accellera Elects Companies To Its Board

The board of directors of Accellera, an industry consortium that drives EDA standards initiatives, has elected 14 corporate member companies to join it for the 2007-2008 term. Accellera Corporate Member companies for 2007-2008 include ARM, Cadence Design Systems, Denali Software, Freescale Semiconductor, IBM, Intel, Magma Design Automation, Mentor Graphics, Nokia, Novas, Rockwell Collins, Sun Microsystems, Synopsys, and Texas Instruments.

The Accellera board includes representation from users and suppliers alike. Accellera has developed nine standards that have been transferred to the IEEE. The IEEE has ratified seven of these standards, and the two newest standards are in active IEEE working groups now.


Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.