reg
reg
reg
reg
reg

Mitigating Supply Chain Risks: On-Shore Assembly Solutions for Long-Lifecycle Systems

Explore how domestic manufacturing solutions offer secure and steady alternatives amidst overseas semiconductor supply chain instability, in a webinar by Rochester Electronics, addressing customizable onshore assembly and testing to mitigate risks and build resilient supply chains for long-lifecycle systems.

April 9, 2024

11:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM PT / 4:00 PM GMT

Duration: 1 hour

Already registered? Click here to log in.

Summary

With the growing instability of overseas semiconductor supply chains, domestic manufacturing solutions provide a secure and steady alternative, through flexible and responsive production strategies customized to meet each customer's unique requirements, ensuring both stability and reliability. Mature technologies continue to drive volatility for long-lifecycle systems. In this informative webinar, Rochester Electronics discusses the state of the market, technical capabilities, and infrastructure investments for customizable onshore assembly and testing to mitigate supply chain risks.

In this webinar we will:

  • Discover solutions for mitigating risks, shortening lead times, reducing costs, and building resilient supply chains for long-lifecycle systems.
  • Explore how onshore facilities that specialize in high-mix, low-volume production offer stabilization against offshore supply chain disruptions.

Speakers

Edward Fontanilla
Director, Assembly Engineering
Rochester Electronics, LLC

Edward Fontanilla is the Director of Assembly Engineering at Rochester Electronics. He has a BS in Chemical Engineering from Saint Louis University in the Philippines and a Master of Engineering in Engineering and Technology Management from the University of South Australia, along with more than 29 years of experience in the semiconductor industry with numerous companies, including Texas Instruments, onsemi, Amkor Technology, JCET Stats ChipPAC, UTAC, and Micron in Singapore, Malaysia, and the Philippines. He has key expertise in BGA/QFN plastic assembly, advanced packaging, and test packaging solutions in automotive, industrial, memory, networking, aerospace, medical, and other market segments.

Daniel Deisz
Vice President, Design Technology
Rochester Electronics, LLC

With over 35 years of semiconductor design experience, Daniel Deisz is the Vice President of Design Technology at Rochester Electronics, based out of its Rockville, Maryland, office. In this role, his group performs all authorized product replications and customer-specific design solutions. Daniel is also an active member of the Anti-Counterfeiting Task Force (ACTF) for the SIA having trained more than 200 CBP/HSI agents.

Sponsored by:

Comments

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of Electronic Design, create an account today!